It’s a big question and one that is difficult to answer. Google AdWords only provides little information about how hotel ads actually work. They will provide information about the number of clicks your ad received in a given period of time. Google does not provide other details such as CTR (“click-through rate”), conversion rates, or cost per acquisition (“CPA”).
This is because there are many different variables that affect each individual campaign. These variables can be anything from the strength of search volume in your geographical location to the pricing you’re willing to pay for clicks.
How do Google Hotel Ads work?
In simple terms, Google ads are on third-party websites where you are already showing a hotel ad. It’s very similar to how AdWords works, but with a few important differences. Hotel ads usually target the queries regarding services by hotels in specific locations or cities. It’s also worth noting that we specifically design these ads to compete with “organic ” results (from your website, or another hotel website) in the same search engine.
When a customer searches for a hotel in a certain area, Google will show them the following two types of ads:
1) When a customer searches for keywords regarding hotels, Google may show your ad on top if you have a high Ad Rank (more on this later). Or
2) They may present them with options to choose from when they click on one of your competitors’ listings. This is because Google added their own filter at this point, allowing users to get rid of ads that do not match their needs exactly.
What is Ad Rank?
Ad Rank is a strong indicator of how likely Google thinks your ad will get clicks at the moment. It’s calculated by numerous factors including, but not limited to:
This primarily depends on where you have implemented your landing page onto the website. While it’s important that you place your ads in areas where you expect the highest click-through rate (CTR), other factors come into play, such as the overall perceived relevance of a page (i.e., content on a page that might match specific products or services).
Keyword search volume
The higher the amount of search volume for a specific keyword , the more likely your ad will be shown to the user.
This is a complicated algorithm that analyzes how relevant your ads are to the keywords being searched for and how many times your ads have been clicked by other users.
Cost per click (CPC)
The higher the price you pay for each click, the higher your Ad Rank will be. This is because Google believes that if you’re spending more money on advertising, you are probably doing it because it’s profitable and therefore, effective in converting potential customers to paying customers, therefore increasing revenue for your hotel or travel business.
How to get Free Google Hotel Ads?
Are you interested in benefiting from this amazing feature offered by Google? Well, this may seem like a little bit complicated task for the non-technical owners of the properties. What if we could sort out this issue for you? With NoBeds Hotel Management System, you get control over all of your hotel management needs. You can provide all the details about your property and listing and the smart hotel management system will take care of the rest.
Adding details to the free Google hotel ads may pose challenges that you don’t understand. By using NoBeds, we ensure that precise and accurate hotel ads are listed on Google. The aim is to get more direct bookings without spending a fortune and NoBeds gets it done precisely.
Effective Hotel Management for ROI
If you’re spending any time managing your marketing costs, you will want to know what your return on investment (“ROI”) is for every dollar spent. With hotel ads on Google, the ROI varies depending on your target market and budget. The whole guide was meant to offer information on how do Google hotel ads work.
The only way that this is possible is to have a well-defined budget for each market. For example, if I’m a hotel located in Hawaii and I want to maintain an average of $500 profit per night for my business, then I would need to make sure that every $1 spent would be equal to at least $500 of profit in sales or revenue.